[Skip to Content]

Tab Benoit

Tab Benoit is a Grammy nominated singer, songwriter and guitarist who has built a remarkable 30+ year career on the foundation of his gritty and soulful Delta swamp blues, acquiring a devoted legion of fans along the way, as well as 5 Blues Music Awards, including BB King Entertainer of the Year (twice) and an induction into The Louisiana Music Hall of Fame. He has recorded and/or performed with Junior Wells, George Porter Jr, Dr. John, Willie Nelson, Big Chief Monk Boudreaux, Billy Joe Shaver, Maria Muldaur, James Cotton, Cyril Neville, Kenny Aronoff, Allen Toussaint, Kim Wilson, Jimmy Thackery, Charlie Musslewhite, Kenny Neal, Chris Layton, Ivan Neville, Jimmy Hall, Jim Lauderdale, Anders Osborne, and Alvin Youngblood Hart to name a few. Tab's accomplishments as a musician are matched only by his devotion to the environmental health of his native Louisiana wetlands. Benoit is the founder and driving force behind Voice of the Wetlands, an organization working to preserve the coastal waters of his home state. In 2010, he received the Governor's Award for Conservationist of the Year from the Louisiana Wildlife Federation. Benoit also starred in the iMax motion picture Hurricane on the Bayou, a documentary of Hurricane Katrina's effects and a call to protect and restore the wetlands.
Apr, 05 2023 (Wednesday)
Brooks & Bates Theatre
06:30 PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 2, 2023
  1. San Angelo Chorus | Twilight
    7:00 pm
    more info
  2. San Angelo Chorus | Twilight
    7:00 pm
    more info
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2023
  1. Tab Benoit
    6:30 pm
    more info
Saturday, Apr 15, 2023
  1. Twin Mountain Tonesmen Don’t Touch That Dial
    7:29 pm
    more info
Thursday, Apr 20, 2023
  1. Music City Hit Makers
    7:00 pm
    more info
Friday, Apr 21, 2023
  1. The Little Mermaid
    7:00 pm
    more info
  2. The Little Mermaid
    7:00 pm
    more info
Saturday, Apr 22, 2023
  1. The Little Mermaid
    2:00 pm
    more info
  2. The Little Mermaid
    2:00 pm
    more info
  3. The Little Mermaid
    7:00 pm
    more info
  4. The Little Mermaid
    7:00 pm
    more info
Sunday, May 7, 2023
  1. San Angelo Chorus | City of Stars
    7:00 pm
    more info
Friday, May 12, 2023
  1. SABA Phantom of the Opera
    7:30 pm
    more info
Saturday, May 13, 2023
  1. SABA Phantom of the Opera
    2:00 pm
    more info
  2. SABA Phantom of the Opera
    7:30 pm
    more info
Sunday, May 14, 2023
  1. SABA Phantom of the Opera
    2:00 pm
    more info
Friday, May 19, 2023
  1. Contemporary Works: Everybody Moves
    7:30 pm
    more info
Saturday, May 20, 2023
  1. Contemporary Works: Everybody Moves
    7:30 pm
    more info
Tuesday, May 23, 2023
  1. Evil Woman - The American ELO
    7:00 pm
    more info
Sunday, May 28, 2023
  1. Gunhild Carling Sweden's Queen of Swing
    3:00 pm
    more info
Thursday, Jun 1, 2023
  1. Joe Gatto VIP Meet & Greet
    7:00 pm
    more info
  2. Joe Gatto's Night of Comedy
    7:00 pm
    more info
Friday, Jun 2, 2023
  1. Thistle Affair '23
    6:30 pm
    more info
  2. Thistle Affair '23
    6:30 pm
    more info
Thursday, Jun 8, 2023
  1. Madagascar
    7:00 pm
    more info
Saturday, Aug 26, 2023
  1. John Waite
    8:00 pm
    more info
Thursday, Sep 28, 2023
  1. Amy Grant Live!
    8:00 pm
    more info
Thursday, Oct 12, 2023
  1. Snow White
    7:00 pm
    more info